Pages Menu

Our Governance

The West of England Initiative is governed by the Bristol Chambers of Commerce and Initiative Board. BCCI is a not-for-profit organisation and the board members are drawn from its members and strategic partners.

Steve West

Professor Steve West CBE

President – Bristol Chamber of Commerce & Initiative



-® (38 of 39)

James Durie

Chief Executive – Bristol Chamber of Commerce & Initiative



Ian Bell

Ian Bell

Chief Executive – Bath Chamber of Commerce & Initiative in Bath & North East Somerset




                                   Kelvin Blake

South West Regional Board Member – BT Plc


Martin Boddy

Professor Martin Boddy

Professor of Urban and Regional Studies and Pro Vice Chancellor – University of the West of England


Richard BonnerRichard Bonner

South West Managing Partner UK City Strategies – Arcadis UK




                                  John Chaplin

Director of External Affairs & Special Projects- Bristol Port Company


                                   Charles Chami

President – Bristol Junior Chamber



University of Bristol

Professor Nishan Canagarajah

Pro Vice-Chancellor Research – University of Bristol


Jaya ChakrabartiJaya Chakrabarti MBE

Vice President – Bristol Chamber of Commerce & Initiative and CEO Nameless



Simon Cooper

Simon Cooper

Managing Director- Quidem Productions



Ned Cussen

Ned Cussen

Development Consultant – Jones Lang LaSalle



Paul Craig

Dr Paul Craig

President Customer Services – Rolls-Royce plc Defence Aerospace



 Treasurer for the Society of Merchant Venturers, Caroline Duckworth.Caroline Duckworth

Treasurer – The Society of Merchant Venturers



Bob DurieBob Durie OBE

Director – Duries Chartered Surveyors



Kevin Gibbs

Kevin Gibbs

Partner – Bond Dickinson and Chair Bristol Chamber Planning Group



James Gore

James Gore

Head of Government and Stakeholder Relations – Bristol Airport


                                Jo Greenwood

Finance Director – Business West


Roger Key

Roger Key

Founding Director – Key Transport Consultants & Chair Bristol Chamber Transport Group



Andy-Marsh-resizedAndy Marsh

Chief Constable – Avon and Somerset Constabulary



David MellorDavid Mellor

Vice President – Bristol Chamber of Commerce & Initiative



Simon Prescott

Simon Prescott

Senior Planning Partner – Barton Willmore



Peter Rilett

Peter Rilett

Chair- City of Bristol College



John Savage

Canon Dr John Savage CBE

Executive Chairman – Bristol Chamber of Commerce and Initiative



Phil Smith

Phil Smith

Managing Director – Business West



Matthew Tanner 2015 1

Matthew Tanner

Director & Chief Executive – Brunel’s ss Great Britain Trust